School Logo

Furzeham Primary and Nursery School

'Inspired to Learn, Inspired for Life'

Get in touch

Social Media

Who's Who


Mr. P Adams

Deputy Headteacher: 

Mrs. C Thompson

Chair of Governors: 

Mrs. D Wilson

Local Authority: 

Torbay - Tel: 01803 208208





Mrs N Shuttleworth

Contact: 01803 853347





Mrs L O'Flaherty - Senior Administrator

Mrs K Holgate - Administrator

Mrs M Phillips - Administrator

Mrs L Greenwood - Administrator

Picture 1 Mr P Adams
Picture 2 Mrs C Thompson
Picture 3 Mrs N Shuttleworth
Picture 4 Mrs O'Flaherty
Picture 5 Mrs Phillips
Picture 6 Mrs Holgate
Picture 7 Mrs Greenwood

Furzeham Team


Staffing Roles & Responsibility

Head Teacher , DSL

Paul Adams

Deputy Head teacher, Head of teaching and learning

Claire Thompson

Senior Leadership Team / Phase Leadership Team

Debbie Hewitt

Senior Leadership Team / Phase Leadership Team

Abby Shaw-Giles,

Senior Leadership Team / Phase Leadership Team

Genna Chapman

School Business / Finance Manager

Lisa O’Flaherty

SEND, DDSL Pastoral,  Attendance

Nikki Shuttleworth

Admin Team

Mrs O’Flaherty, Mrs Phillips, Mrs Holgate and Mrs Greenwood

Our Site Team

Mr A Knight, Mrs J Nash, Mrs A Rendell and Mrs D Skeet

Our MTA team

Mrs Stoneman

Mrs Nash,  Mrs Jarvis,  Mrs Burke,  Mrs Stewart, Mrs Wright,  Miss Neate,  Mrs Ford, Mrs Billinghurst, Mrs Pearce, Miss Fitzwilliams, Mrs Graves


We also have a large support staff team including, teaching assistants, High Level Teaching Assistants and intervention staff. 


Teaching Staff

Teaching Assistants         

Mrs Charlotte Wilkinson

Year 6

Mrs K Hopper

Mrs D Tooley

Mrs P Booth

Mr Tim Ward

Year 4 & 5

Mrs S Hall

Miss Rachel Shears

Year 3 & 4

Mrs L Burnell

Mrs Debbie Hewitt

(Lower KS2 Phase Leader)

Year 3 & 4

Mrs M Job

Mrs M Giffard



Mr Richard Bennett

Year 3 & 4

Mrs M Job

Mrs M Giffard

Mrs Leigh Bower & Ms Sharon James

Year 2

Mrs K Welch

Mrs Genna Chapman

Year 1 & 2 (phase lead)

Ms L Ford

Mrs Abby Shaw-Giles

Year R & 1

Mrs S Wallis

Miss Jo Smoothy


Mrs S Samateh

Mrs G Hawkes-Lang

Mrs Christley

Miss Hannah Armstrong


Mrs Rendell

Mrs Bevan

Miss J Fellowes


Mrs S Lund

ICT Technical Lead / PPA


Resources Manager

Year 4/5 TA




Children leading

Children in our school hold a variety of roles that help them make a contribution to our community. These

roles include acting as School Councillors and Sports Leaders and we are developing our digital leaders.

Every child and adult in the community thinks of themselves as a citizen of Furzeham Primary School, and

every citizen is equally valued and respected; participates in their own and others’ learning; feels safe and

protected from harm; and has their voice heard. As citizens of Furzeham Primary we recognise our

responsibility to be positive role models and to demonstrate through our words and actions that we are

proud of ourselves, proud of each other and proud of our school.


Our school motto; ‘Treat others as you would like to be treated’